Para- what?

Screen Shot 2016-08-02 at 15.25.21

 

It’s true, I really have. It may be because my holiday has completely thrown me off (even though it was like 3 weeks? 4 weeks? ago now), the fact that my wedding is just under 8 weeks away, or I’m just in a bit of a creative funk. But I also didn’t do too well with my #100daysofampersands project.

My holiday was very enjoyable and relaxing, it was just what I needed. I did indeed go paragliding (no the photos aren’t photoshopped!), and some of you who actually know me I think were quite surprised that I did something like this! After our holiday last year in Vietnam, I’ve been telling myself I need to be more adventurous. And for me, it doesn’t get much more adventurous than that!

The most horrible part was probably the journey up the mountain in the mini-bus. I didn’t think we were going to make it. The driver was driving so fast round the bends, when there was a SHEER DROP OFF THE MOUNTAIN on the other side, it was crazy!

By the time we got to the top I felt so sick – but not with nerves! Just because the ride was so bumpy and I felt like I was being thrown about. Once we got out of the mini-bus, in not even 5 minutes my instructor was putting a harness on me and hooking me up to the sail. We had to run off the mountain – had I known this before I booked I probably wouldn’t had done it ha! But it was a literal run off the mountain, but as the wind caught the sail you didn’t drop at all, you just went up.

DCIM114GOPRO

I had a brilliant guide, who even let me have a go with controlling the sail! The views of course, were incredible.

DCIM114GOPRO

I can’t really describe it other than it felt like I was flying. To be so high up, with no sound of engines, it was actually quite peaceful. And to say that I actually felt quite relaxed when I was up there… honestly, once you were up, it was amazing!

But apart from that, I didn’t really get up to much else, which is just what we wanted. With so little time left until the wedding, I’m absolutely DIEING to share details on my blog, but I don’t want to spoil it for my guests so can’t actually post until afterwards (booo!). But they’ll be lots of colourful (spoiler alert) and handmade posts for how you can make your wedding look great whilst keep costs down!

Hope you all have a brilliant week!

Creative Cowell x

Leave a Reply

