#100DaysOfAmpersands: Weekly roundup #4

Yay the #100DayProject! Days 19 – 25.

So we are over a quarter of the way through the project now guys! I’m feeling like I can do this!

It’s been a busy few weeks, I’ve had quite a lot on at work with a number of things going on, but I’ve also had a lot on at home, which makes one quite stressed Dani!

As some of you know, I’m moving in a couple of weeks, and even though I seem to have known about it for a few months now, it’s crept up on me and I feel like I have NO time to do anything!

Me and Adrian have lived in our current house for two years now, and as it was a new house, we have been the first tenants to rent it. We always thought this was quite a good thing – but now it’s kind of made me realise how perfect everything needs to look when we move out! So next weekend I’m probably going to be a mess. No big deal.

Other than that, I am quite sad to leave. It was our first house together, and that will always mean something special to us. It’s the house we were in when we got Luna as a kitten, and then Solar 10 months later, it’s also the house we got engaged in! But I’m also excited to start the next adventure, living in a small village (which I’ve never done before, I’m a townie). We’d have gained chickens (don’t ask) and guinea pigs (seriously, don’t ask). The house pretty much backs onto a river bank, which scares me a little bit for my fear of open water. I feel like I’m going to wake up in cold sweats the first few weeks imagining tidal waves of water enveloping us. I know that won’t happen.

Anyway, onto this weeks roundup!

Day 19: Ampersand is a star in typography in my eyes!

Day 19

Day 20: First attempt at brush script – what do you think?

Day 20

Day 21: It’s been a while since I did any embossing – I took advantage of the gold + sunshine.

Day 21

Day 22: I have so many times gone to throw these foam letters away, glad they have been a little useful.

Day 22

Day 23: I really want to finish these decopache ampersands, so that I can add them to the rest of my collection!

Day 23

Day 24: Milk bottles = totally ruined my healthy lunch by eating these afterwards…

Day 24

Day 25: Most people don’t realise I have tattoos – I have had this ampersand on the back of my neck for around 5 years now!

Day 25

Creative Cowell x

Leave a Reply

