On a Side Note #2

That’s Luna in the mainframe there.

I cannot believe that it’s March. But worry not, I have finally ordered my wedding invites! I designed them myself but have chosen printed.com to print them for me, and then ordered coloured enveloped separately, so will let you know how that turns out! Been given a delivery date of this coming Monday, so I’m hoping to have invites start going out the following weekend, exciting!

A lot has happened in the last couple of weeks, so personally I think I’ve had to just have some time out. My parents-in-law-to-be have announced they will be moving to Scotland very soon, so that has come as a bit of a shock to Adrian (naturally), but with bad news comes good apparently. We will be moving into their house as of May this year (rent free!), so that we can start saving for a mortgage quicker. To be honest, this has been a complete godsend. It’s like a weight has been lifted, seriously. Anybody our age and on a relatively normal income will appreciate how hard it is to get on the housing ladder, and I just now feel so, so lucky.

Me and Adrian have been talking about having children for a while, and although we are not ready yet (won’t be happening yet people chill!) it’s always worried me that I will have to go back to work mega quickly, with no time with a new baby. But with the help of saving for a mortgage, we’ll also be able to save for maternity costs etc. It’ll be a few years yet, but those of you who know me, know I’m very organised and like to plan wayyyy in advance!

Couldn’t have a picture of Luna without Solar now could I, just wouldn’t be fair. He’s growing up so fast, he’ll be a year old in May!

IMG_0297

So with moving house in May, going away in July, getting married in October – this year is beginning to fill up fast!

So with that bombshell, here are this weeks links!

Design links:

1// Interesting to hear other peoples views, but I’m voting #brexit.
2// This is going on my wishlist!
3// People of print are one of my faves to browse.

I’ve not been very active in the blogging or social media world this week, so I don’t have anymore links for you. I seem to have been in my own little bubble…

I’d like some inspiration – what have you been looking at this week that’s made you go “wow!”? Let me know!

Creative Cowell x

Leave a Reply

