On a Side Note #1

Side note #1

So I’ve thought about starting a series on here (not necessarily weekly) where I share with you what I’ve been looking at, instagrammers I’ve loved, blogs I’ve been reading etc. And what I’ve generally been up to, that I wouldn’t want to write a whole post about. I see it as a way to post more even if I haven’t got a specific subject I want to talk about – which I have quite a few on the back burner at the moment surprisingly. The Private Life of a Girl’s ‘Week Notes’ inspired me to start it. I’m always looking at interesting links, but don’t really want to clog up twitter with links to things – so here it goes.

Design links:

1// This fulfilled my love of typography for a while.
2// Question time with Jessica Hische.
3// Learning some Photoshop tricks with Mario Sanchez Nevado.

Blog posts I’ve been reading:

1// I’ve been thinking about my own domain for a while – so this post really helped.
2// I can’t pick one post – I just love this whole blog!
3// I’ve been trying to adopt a healthier lifestyle for a while, this is one of my favourite posts I found on the subject.

Favourites instagrammers at the moment:

1// Kaycarrera

Screen Shot 2016-02-19 at 11.36.31

I’m loving the colourful food pic accounts at the moment – they really are so beautiful! Doesn’t it just make you want to eat healthy so badly!?

2// typeeverything

Screen Shot 2016-02-19 at 11.38.13

Of course, I had to have an account in my favourites that features typography.

3// sugarandbash

Screen Shot 2016-02-19 at 11.43.16

I know I featured her blog, but her instagram in beautiful too! I love the colourful, carefully directed shots. I wish I had as much dedication to my instagram account.

Currently designing:

  • Currently working on something made from paper at work – all will be revealed in the next couple of weeks! I’m also making a video of my process of how I made it – so look out for that soon!
  • Also still working on my wedding invitations… I’ve been too-ing and fro-ing a lot with designs, but I’m hoping to have a finalised one by Sunday.

What have you been looking at this week? Let me know in the comments below!

Creative Cowell x

Leave a Reply

