The Month of January

IMG_0121 new

It’s the second week back to normal this week, and as usual I just feel like I have no time to get anything done. Does everybody get home from work, do a few things and then it’s suddenly 11pm? No? Just me? I have a big list of things relating to my blog, our wedding and other design goals that I really want to get started on, but I have no energy/motivation…

Is it because it’s January? I’ve seen a lot of blog posts lately about why January is such a rubbish month, and I have to say I usually disagree. January is probably the only month in the year that I feel on top of things. A new diary means new plans and goals, and I actually feel more motivated to get started. Don’t worry, I’m not going to spout any of that “New Year, New Me” crap. But this year, it’s just not working.

Like I said in my last post, I don’t do New Year Resolutions, because I simply just don’t stick to them, but I’ve set myself some blogging goals that you can read here. Okay, I guess I’m lying a little bit and do have one, but mainly because my fiancé is giving up smoking and he told me I had to have one. My only resolution is that I’m only allowed cake/dessert once a week. I was a bit of a cake monster in 2015, and it needs to change! With it coming into the third week of January I’m happy to say that I have succeeded so far; Adrian on the other hand has not. Although I won’t beat him down too much because he is still trying… and I’m sure what he is doing is a lot harder.

This post was meant to go out much earlier in the week, but the lack of photo was causing me not to post… silly really.

What do you think about January? Wanting it to be over yet? Let me know in the comments!

Creative Cowell x

 

Leave a Reply

