Wedding Fever

Hello, I hope you are well?

Quite a few weeks ago, I finally booked my our venue for mine and Adrian’s wedding next year. I don’t want to disclose too much on here until I’ve got invitations sent out because I know a few people I know read this and don’t want ruin it!

I’m having an autumn wedding, roughly a year from now. I’m not really planning on having an autumn theme though, but may throw some little things in if I discover them!

I have however, in my mountains of research, discovered many wedding blogs. I thought I would share some of my favourites today.

Bespoke Bride is a new but a lovely designed blog. I only discovered this last week through somebody on twitter, but I just love the bright colours on the site for a start.

Screen Shot 2015-10-19 at 14.25.51

Green Wedding Shoes is another that I’ve found loads of DIY bits I want to try out – especially this twine wrapped ampersand. I’m doing quite a few little DIY bits, one for budget reasons and to be honest I think it brings a lovely bit of personality to our special day.

Screen Shot 2015-10-19 at 14.28.43

 

There are lots of details we’ve already decided on, so things are falling into place very very nicely. I’d love to disclose more, but once the invitations are out, I’ll definitely be sharing more!

Invitations next = exciting. I’ll be designing my own of course!

On another note, I’m jetting off to Vietnam tomorrow! I’m afraid I have no blog posts scheduled for while I’m away, but I’ll have plenty to post about when I get back!

Creative Cowell x

 

Leave a Reply

