Throwback Thursday #2

D&AD New Blood 

July 2011 – 4 years ago

I miss looking around big design events such as new blood – most of which only happen in major cities like London. Problem number 1 with a graphic designer living in Norfolk…

I think the thing I enjoyed the most about this day was the opportunity to got to the DesignBridge offices in Shorditch and listen to a talk about them.

wall2

This is still my favourite work from the day, I just love the style of Sophie Garwell’s work. This was an ISTD project and was from Nottingham Trent University.

Upon writing this post 4 years ago… I mentioned that “Design Bridge is just one of those places where you dream of working” – which I still stand by. But I also stand by the fact that London just isn’t for me, I love to go for the day or two but when it comes down to it I really don’t think I could keep up with that way of life.

Talking of London, I’m off to try and catch a couple of exhibitions next week, so watch this space!

Creative Cowell x

 

Leave a Reply

