Losing Touch

I’d like everybody to meet Luna!

She is our (now) 9 week old kitten, who is absolutely crazy. But we love her to bits! I never really counted myself as a cat person (and still don’t really, dogs all the way, sorry) but I have gotten used to having a creature around again, which is nice. She can be ever so sweet, but also such a pain in the bum.

On another note, I had a very strange moment earlier.

I was looking through and sorting out my portfolio, as I am in the process of a de-clutter in our house, and realised something rather sad. I miss designing. In my current job, I don’t really get to do a lot of ‘creative’ stuff. I design signs that, nine times out of ten, I am told what has to be put on, what colour it has to be etc. I’ve lost my mojo, its the only way I can put it. So naturally, because I’m not designing enough, I feel like I’m losing my skill.

Finding time to do my own creative work outside of my work hours proves difficult because of my Marketing qualification I am doing, and to be honest my home life too. Nevertheless, I think something is going to have to be done about it – maybe just making the time no matter what. It’s a rather difficult predicament I am in, but I do know that I’m unhappy with the way things are right now.

Leave a Reply

