It’s been a while…

… and that it has! The last time I posted was February, which I agree is pretty poor. I think it’s time to get back into the habit of writing this again – I need an excuse to write about creative things!

So, as you can probably guess, a lot has happened since February! I graduated in September (I know, I can’t quite believe it’s all over either), it seemed to have gone by so quickly. Just goes to show that three years is nothing! I miss Lincoln a lot, especially as a place to live. Having to move back in with my parents wasn’t easy at first, but I think I’m coping okay. “‘Welcome to the real world” gets tossed in my face rather a lot, and they’re right when they say this! Being a student one minute and then expecting to be a fully fledged adult and know about everything adult is a big step, and I must admit even though I was quite happy to leave University behind me, I do miss all the privileges of being a student!

Image

I left University thinking I would have to work in a dead end job for the next I-don’t-know-how-many-years until I had enough resources to start things properly with my own business, but as it turns out things definitely looked up for me in September.

I have worked for a company called IRS Limited for around a month now, which is a sign company based in Swaffham, Norfolk. They design, manufacture and install signs all over the UK, and I’m quite proud to be working for such a small but hard-working company. I never imagined what it would be like to get up in the morning and actually look forward to going to work, but it has happened! They are an ever growing company- tied with the French sign company Signaux Girod. I have only worked on small things so far, the biggest being on signs for a local High school and some other schools around the area. IRS have had the pleasure in the past to work with companies like British Airways and even Louis Vuitton in the past, so you can imagine how much that excites me!

Promise I won’t leave it as long to blog next time…

Leave a Reply

