Penguin Awards

For those of you who don’t know, the penguin award brief for this year are now up!

It certainly doesn’t feel like a year ago that I completed this as one of my second year projects, but it sure is. Last years book was of cause ‘One Flew Over The Cuckoo’s Nest’, which you might remember I posted about once upon a time. This year however, it won’t be given to us as a university project, so I’ve decided to do it off my own back.

This years book is The Big Sleep by Raymond Chandler. Apparently it’s like a crime/ mystery novel, but I haven’t started reading it yet, so will have to see what it’s like. Of cause theres always the Puffin Award too, which I may have a go at this year, which is The Wind in the Willows by Kenneth Grahame.

This is what the cover looks like now, which I quite like. It’s got a Saul Bass look about it. Definitely going to give this a go…

Leave a Reply

