Nottingham: Galleries of Justice

So, last Saturday didn’t really go as I had planned, but as it happened worked out for the better as it’s given me an idea for my project!

I was meant to be going to Derby Gaol, but when we got there, it was closed for maintenance work. This was rather annoying as I had drove all the way there for pretty much nothing! Could have displayed it on your website that you’d be closed guys.

We instead back-tracked to Nottingham, and went to the Galleries of Justice Museum, which I’m basing my exhibition project around. This time, instead of looking around the free exhibition, we took the tour which included a walk around the caves.

I didn’t think I would, but I found it quite un-nerving down here. I think it had something to do with the fact that if you touched the ceiling it was like crumbling sand…

Also, quick update on my project! It seems to be going quite well. I’ve been using Google SketchUp, which I’ve never used before, so I think considering I have no idea what I’m doing, I think this looks alright!

This is just a basic look. I’m currently taking it into Adobe Photoshop and Illustrator to start putting things together and make it look like an exhibition. Deadlines on Thursday… so wish me luck!

Leave a Reply

