Penguin Book Covers

I’m a little slow at updating lately, what can I say, I’m a busy girl. I completed my book covers for the presentation deadlines last week, and was quite pleased with how it all went.

My digital book cover consisted of using letter press type, and giving the impression of the falling type representing falling hopes. I reversed out the Title and authors name to make it stand out amongst the rest of the background type.

For my handmade book cover, I cut out the title and scanned it in. I originally wanted a shadow, but couldn’t get it to work. I think this is just as well, a lot of people used shadows!


I think this second one has a bit more potential. Where I have written an excerpt of the poem, I think I’m going to cut it out of card like I have done the title, just to make it a bit more uniform.

One thought on “Penguin Book Covers

Leave a Reply

