Magazine Design

Today was our deadline for our magazine project. The project was to design three spreads for a typographic magazine, with a theme of typology. I chose my theme as engravings, like on memorials and gravestones. I called the article ‘Lasting Type’ and tried to create alot of space on the page. Here are the three spreads:

Because of the snowy weather and having out deadlines extended, we didn’t get to present them, so we will get written feedback in the new year.

 

I also reworked my movie poster, as they all had to be resubmitted. I improved it by actually making the arrow look ‘disturbed’ and also made the text of the title larger, and the text of the actors smaller.

So now its the christmas holidays, and I think I’m going to have a well deserved break. Will post tomorrow about the new brief we’ve been given.

Leave a Reply

