5 Metre Project

This was a big one. This brief was set two weeks ago, where we had to create a 5 metre piece of work that included 10-20 symbols from world History, right back to the beginning of time. So first of all, I made a quick timeline, marking out different events that had happened that I thought was quite important. I then narrowed it down to 20 ideas, and began sketching ideas for the symbols. I found this quite hard, as we weren’t allowed to use symbols that already existed, or anything too detailed or picture like.

Here is a photo of my 5 metress 🙂

I had to work along the corridor in my flat because there was no where else big enough! (I do apologise flatmates!) I think we get another one to do after this, so lets hope I get some positive feedback!

 

One thought on “5 Metre Project

Leave a Reply

