Movie Posters: House of Dracula

As you hopefully would have seen on one of my past posts, one of my projects is to create movie posters. One, a modern into an older looking movie, and vice versa. One of my films I chose to do is “House of Dracula” (my old movie), and make it look more modern. In the end I decided to go with the whole twilight concept, which is you can’t really tell that much that hes a vampire, but he looks a bit sinister, like somethings not quite right! I decided to use the character Damon (Ian Somerhalder) from “Vampire Diaries”, a new hit series on ITV2. I just think he fit the part quite well, and is quite a well known star in hollywood, as of cause now of days this matters in a film, as most people buy the movie posters because of the actors that star in them. This is the original version of “House of Dracula”.

And this is my version…

There is a little bit more touching up to do on the background, but apart from that I’m pleased. Stay tuned for my second poster, which should be finished by the end of the week.

Leave a Reply

