Lets get Booky!

For a couple of hours on a Friday afternoon, Chris our tutor puts aside some time for us to do some bookmaking. I have to say, it is a skill worth learning! The amount of different ways, and differents styles you can do, amazing! 

Anyway. We’ve been set with the task of making a book, (with content this time) which has to have some element on it that isn’t usually used in book making. I have used tracing paper in my book so far, and have started to hand trace poems, or haiku, on to the pages. I think it will give it that “hand crafted” effect that some handmade books lack. I also think I’m going to use some sort of fastening, but I’m not sure on what yet, I think some sort of tie might be nice. If you have any ideas, they are welcome!

Leave a Reply

