Back to work!

Well, we’re into the second week back at College now, and I have to say, alot has changed. Prior to the College cut backs, two of our much loved teachers from last year are no longer with us, and I think it has made a big impact on us as a class. So apart from that minor set back, I think it was nice to get back into routine.
The project I’m excited about at the moment is the CD design project that Chris has just given us the breif for, and I’m really looking forward to just getting into desiging for it! Exciting stuff 🙂 So more on that as I come to it really.

Next is University. I’ve got a few open days coming up in October which I’ll be attending, so thats quite cool. Norwich on Wednesday 7th October, and then Lincoln on Saturday 31st October, which I’m looking forward to. I think after the last couple of months my perspective has changed a little bit. Towards the end of the first year, my heart was kind of set on going to Falmouth University, but since then I’ve kind of had time to think, and think well do I really want to be a 9 hour drive away from home? And my answer to that is now no! I’m looking at closer to home because of the financial side of things, so I guess we’ll just see how it all pans out 🙂

And lastly, nothing to do with college, but I have just recently got a car! It is a little X reg metalic green Renault Clio, and I’m actually loving it! At this moment in time its still sat at the garage, but hoping tomorow is the day we pick it up.

So at the moment, everything is looking up and going well. Lets just hope it stays that way 🙂

2 thoughts on “Back to work!

  1. lestaret says:

    Nice new look for the blog Danielle – I’ve updated the link on my blog too! We’ll have to down to business on monday with that CD project then eh?

    Like

Leave a Reply

